Affiliated partners

Affiliated Partners to ERNs are expected to establish a link to the Networks for those countries which do not have a member in a specific ERN thus addressing the concerns related to the geographic coverage of the Networks.

Affiliated Partners will contribute to the Networks’ activities and benefit from their expertise, facilitating the sharing of knowledge across the EU. Most importantly, Affiliated Partners should act as entry points to ERNs for patients, improving the accessibility for patients across the EU. For that reason, the Affiliated Partners shall participate in the CPMS virtual consultation panels for those patients that they have referred to the Networks and may also attend some other virtual panels for their own learning purposes or to fill any knowledge gap, due to their specific expertise.

In some cases, Affiliated Partners, if they develop the required expertise, may, at a later stage, become ERN members. This would only happen through a devoted procedure in compliance with the procedures for membership applicable to any healthcare provider and not automatically.

A total of 16 expert centres from 9 Member States are ERN BOND affiliated partners.

Country Center City   Representative
Austria Vienna Bone and Growth Center Vienna Gabriele Haeusler
Denmark Odense Universitetshospital Odense Anders J. Schou
Denmark Aarhus Universitetshospital Aarhus Pernille A. Gregersen
Denmark Copenhagen University Hospital Rigshospitalet Copenhagen Thomas Borbjerg Andersen
Finland Turku University Hospital Turku Ville Aarimaa
Lithuania Vilnius University Hospital Santaros Klinikos Vilnius Sarunas Bernotas
Lithuania Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno Klinikos Kaunas Emilis Čekanauskas
Spain Hospital Universitario la Paz Madrid Fernando Carceller Benito
Spain Hospital Infantil Universitario Nino Jesus Madrid Juan Carlos Abril Martin
Spain Complejo Hospitalario Regional Virgen del Rocio Sevilla Pedro Cano Luis
Spain Hospital San Juan de Déu, Esplugues de Llobregat Barcelona César Galo Garcia Fontecha
Spain Hospital Universitari Vall D’Hebron Barcelona Daniel Pacha Vicente
Malta Mater Dei Hospital Malta James Clark
Luxembourg Centre Hospitalier du Luxembourg Luxembourg Martine Goergen
Slovenia University Medical Center Ljubljana Luca Lovrečić
Hungary Semmelwies University Budapest Maria Judit Molnar